Summer Solfa Sight-Singing Bootcamp – Level 2

$29.99$69.99

Learn to Sight-sing the Easy Way on Kathryn Whitney’s Solfa Choir Bootcamp – Level 2

Join conductor, clinician, and singing teacher Kathryn Whitney for the second in a two-part summer sight-singing series guaranteed to get the notes off the page and transform them into sounds in your head.

Using a unique method specially designed for adult choristers, singers learn how to sing tunes in the major and minor scales at sight, how to sing in multiple key signatures, and how to sing advanced chords in tune by ear We also have a lot of fun and sing some lovely tunes.

Note: This course is all about hearing sound in your head, and is not a music rudiments class. All singers who cannot currently sight-sing well without an instrument or voice to support them will benefit and are very welcome.

Prerequisite of Solfa 1 is recommended. Advanced choristers who do not hear notes in their head when they look at the score should start with Solfa Level 1.

How it works

  • 4 x 90 minute live zoom sessions with break for social time
  • Choose between two live session options per week – (Weds afternoons or Saturday morning, Pacific time – session topic repeated each week) or attend both
  • All sessions recorded to watch at your leisure
  • All materials provided
  • Option to purchase Add-On Singing Lesson 4-Pack at Special Solfa Discount
  • Course finishes with Live Virtual Picnic Sing-Along on Saturday, September 4 at 10.00am Pacific Time (2pm EST, 2.30pm NL, 6pm UK, 7pm CET).

 

Timetable (singers can attend one or both sessions per week; weekly session topic repeated; all sessions 90 minutes):

Wednesdays: August 11, 18, 25, and September 1. Time: 1pm Pacific / 4pm Eastern / 5.30 NL / 9pm UK / 10pm CET

Saturdays: August 14, 21, 28, and September 4. Time: 10am Pacific / 1pm Eastern / 2.30 NL / 6pm UK / 7pm CET

 

All are welcome!

Questions? Write to kathryn@singthenorth.ca

Clear

Don't miss out

Be first to hear announcements about our X-Canada Tour!